Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day, mum. I am who I am because of you.

You have seen me through my darkest times, letting me rant and cry, and you always know exactly the right thing to say. You taught me how to laugh so hard that my tummy hurts and we can’t see through our tears. You have taught me the value of hard work, and always encourage me to try my best, even in things I don’t want to do. You’re my best critic (in the nicest way), I’ll always secretly want your opinion – it pains me to say this, but you are always right.

You tell me when to take a step back and de-stress, and you always let me know when I’m being too stubborn or black and white about something. I love that we sit and watch trashy TV for hours, and sunbathe in the garden from morning to evening listening to 80s and 90s pop songs. I love that we have the kind of relationship where you let me make my own descisions and mistakes, but you’re also always there when I need a helping hand. You’re my inspiration and my best friend.

Thank you for being so amazing. You’re beautiful inside and out. I love you, mum.

 

Leave a Reply

